Happy Birthday To My Little Cancer Miracle🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈

Never in a million years did I ever imagine I would be a single mother of five children, much less a single mother of five boys. Here’s a little secret, I once wished every baby I had was going to be a girl, but I was blessed with five handsome boys and I wouldn’t want it any other way. It always seemed that every pregnancy there would be a minor hickup. My first pregnancy, the doctor suspected the fetus had spinabifida, turns out I was having twins. Second pregnancy, I was bleeding the first trimester, the doctors thought I was having a miscarriage, turned out, bleeding was common. Third pregnancy, I was told that I had miscarried, they couldn’t find the fetus, then, at three months, they found a growing fetus. And finally, my fourth pregnancy, my miracle baby. A baby that was not suppose to exist because of my aggressive chemo treatment and yet there was an egg that remained and a baby that was meant to be, my sweet baby Jacob Augustus. 

The last of my clan to be born within my loins, the baby I never dreamed I would have, the baby that happened all because of cancer. If it had not been for cancer I would not have gotten to experience the joy of having another baby. I was finished having children, I had four and there were days I couldn’t believe I had four. Now I can’t imagine life without my five boys.

Today is a very special day, Jacob is turning one. So much has happened over the last year, but one thing’s for sure, Jacob, you are loved and wanted by so many people. You light up the room with your presence, that one little dimple on your lower right cheek when you laugh and your smile so big and contagious. 

Most importantly, you are the centre of your brothers worlds. They love you beyond anything you could possibly fathom. From the moment they see you, they want to make sure you are happy and content. If I were to pass tomorrow, they could raise you no problem. They always know exactly what to do to help you, they always know how to make you happy when you are sad and they know exactly what you love and that is being around them.

I would go through all the pain and devastation over the last three years again, just knowing that you were going to be this family’s reward. I would do it ten thousand times over because you are worth so much to us.

We love you Jacob Augustus! You have made our lives complete! 

Happy first birthday my little cancer miracle. You were my gift for all the pain and suffering and there was no better gift than you. I love you with every fiber of my beingπŸ’ž

Kelly

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To My Little Cancer Miracle🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

